(l-r) Rob Tanner, Ron Sharpe, Jaime Wong, Kris Schinke, Terry Bayrock, Bart West, Marv Kowalchuk, Trevor Uitvlugt and Daryl Bazin.

The Annual General Meeting of the Alberta Aviation Museum Association on Sunday April 28 elected a new slate of directors to the board. More than 50 of our members showed up for the meeting, an indication of the vibrancy of our volunteers and supporters.

They elected Kris Schinke as the museum’s new President, Rob Tanner as Vice-President, Bart West will serve as Secretary and Brent Abbott as Secretary.

Directors at large are Terry Bayrock, Marv Kowalchuk, Daryl Bazin, Ed McDonald, Jaime Wong and Sophia Wells.

Trevor Uitvlugt and Ron Sharpe will represent the Edmonton Aviation Heritage Society on the Board.

You can read the 2019 Annual Report here.

Congratulation to the newly elected Directors. We look forward to working together to put the museum on a sustainable path for the future.